Britt Tabor CPA, FACHE

EVP & CFO/Treasurer, Erlanger Health System

J. Britton Tabor is the Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer for Erlanger Health System in Chattanooga, Tennessee. Founded in 1889, Erlanger Health System is a licensed 964 bed hospital system with seven principle campuses. Erlanger provides Level 1 trauma services, Level IV NICU services, a five helicopter emergency transport service, full-service pediatric hospital services, and is the region’s only academic teaching hospital. Erlanger is academically affiliated with the University of Tennessee College of Medicine and has a clinical affiliation with Vanderbilt University Medical Center in Nashville, Tennessee. Erlanger is the third largest stroke center and the tenth largest public hospital in the United States. He has been with Erlanger since 1986. 

Mr. Tabor is a Certified Public Accountant and a Board Certified Healthcare Executive and a Fellow in the American College of Healthcare Executives. He is also a member of the Tennessee Society of Certified Public Accountants, American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Alpha Kappa Psi Business Fraternity and the Healthcare Financial Management Association. 

He has served on numerous TSCPA Committees, co-chaired the AICPA Healthcare Conference Committee and served as a financial expert on numerous community boards. Mr. Tabor has also filled the role of adjunct faculty member for the University of Tennessee, Chattanooga State Community College, and the College of Saint Francis teaching both at the undergraduate and master levels.

He holds a Master Degree in Business Administration from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and a Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting from Tennessee Technological University. Mr. Tabor has been a featured speaker at numerous national and state healthcare conferences. He has received numerous honors and awards, including the Becker’s Hospital Review 2016, 2017 and 2018 “150 Hospital and Health System CFOs to Know” and the 2018 ACHE Tennessee Senior Healthcare Executive of the Year Award.